

**Annual Council** 

Monday, 12 May 2025

**Subject:** Appointment of Members to the Committees for the 2025/26

Civic Year

Report by: Monitoring Officer

Contact Officer: Katie Storr

Democratic Services & Elections Team Manager

katie.storr@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Purpose / Summary: This report sets out the wishes expressed by

political groups in respect of the appointment of Members to serve on the Committees of the Council for civic year 2025/2026 as result of the allocations having been amended under Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act

1989.

## **RECOMMENDATION(S):**

(1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, Members be appointed to serve on the Council's Committees for 2025/2026 civic year as set out within this report or provided verbally at the meeting.

#### **IMPLICATIONS**

**Risk Assessment:** 



Call in and Urgency:  Is the decision one which Rule 14.7 of the Scrutiny Procedure Rules apply?			
Key Decision:			
A matter which affects two or more wards, or has significant financial implications	Yes	No	

## 1. Introduction

- 1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).
- 1.2 Section 2 details the wishes expressed by the political groups.

### 2. Appointment of Committees

# 2.1 Chief Officer Employment Committee (10 Members)

Councillor O Bierley

Councillor J Brockway

Councillor P Morris

Councillor M Palmer

Councillor L Rollings

Councillor M Snee

Councillor M Westley

Councillor T Young

Councillor ... ... (Lincs Ind)

Councillor ... ... (Lincs Ind or Consensus Ind)

# 2.2 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (10 Members)

Councillor O Bierley

Councillor M Boles

Councillor S Bunney

Councillor I Fleetwood

Councillor R Patterson

Councillor T Smith

Councillor P Swift

Councillor M Westley

Councillor T Young

Councillor ... ... (Lincs Ind)

#### 2.3 Governance and Audit Committee (5 Members)

Councillor J Brockway

Councillor S Bunney

Councillor D Dobbie

Councillor A Lawrence

Councillor B Velan

#### 2.4 Licensing Committee (11 Members)

Councillor J Barrett

Councillor E Bailey

Councillor E Bennett

Councillor L Clews

Councillor D Dobbie

Councillor P Lee

Councillor M Palmer

Councillor Mrs D Rodgers

Councillor T Smith

Councillor J Snee

Councillor M Snee

Councillor B Velan

\*NB: One too many names provided by the Administration – to be resolved at Council

## 2.5 Regulatory Committee (11 Members)

Councillor J Barrett

Councillor E Bailey

Councillor E Bennett

Councillor L Clews

Councillor D Dobbie

Councillor P Lee

Councillor M Palmer

Councillor Mrs D Rodgers

Councillor T Smith

Councillor J Snee

Councillor M Snee

Councillor B Velan

\*NB: One too many names provided by the Administration – to be resolved at Council

## 2.6 Planning Committee (10 Members)

Councillor J Barrett

Councillor M Boles

Councillor T Bridgwood

Councillor K Carless

Councillor D Dobbie

Councillor I Fleetwood

Councillor T Smith

Councillor J Snee

Councillor P Swift

Councillor ... ... (Lincs Ind or Consensus Ind)

## 2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (10 Members)

Councillor E Bailey

Councillor O Bierley

Councillor F Brown

Councillor S Bunney

Councillor P Lee

Councillor J McGhee

Councillor L Mullally

Councillor R Patterson

Councillor L Rollings

Councillor T Young

# 2.8 Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14 members)

Councillor E Bailey

Councillor J Barrett

Councillor T Bridgwood

Councillor F Brown

Councillor K Carless

Councillor L Clews

Councillor J Flear

Councillor P Howitt-Cowan

Councillor P Morris

Councillor L Mullally

Councillor M Palmer

Councillor R Pilgrim

Councillor M Westley

Councillor ... ... (Lincs Ind)

# 2.9 Standards Committee (5 Members)

Councillor J Brockway

Councillor Mrs D Rodgers

Councillor L Rollings

Councillor M Snee

Councillor M Westley